We will no longer be supporting IE7 and below as a web browser effective June 1st 2020. Click here for more information.

Sign In

Lake Simcoe Region Conservation Authority

Skip Navigation LinksLake Simcoe Region Conservation Authority > Governance

​​​​​​​​Governance

​To maintain and improve our watershed, the municipalities within our partnership appoint members to serve on the Conservation Authority's Board of Directors. The Board of Directors reviews conservation projects managed by the Conservation Authority and funded by a variety of partners (our municipalities, our school boards, our community and interest groups, the Province of Ontario and the federal government). The Board also reviews conservation area programming as well as planning and regulatory activities under The Conservation Authorities Act.​​

​2022 LSRCA Board of Directors 

wayne-emmerson-LSRCA-Chair.jpg peter-ferragine-vice-chair.jpg
Chair Wayne Emmerson and Vice Chair Peter Ferragine

2020-LSRCA-Board-of-Directors.jpg

Pictured from left to right: ​

Back Row: Councillor Emmett Yeo, Councillor Clare Riepma, Mayor Virginia Hackson, Councillor Keenan Aylwin​, Mayor Margaret Quirk, Councillor Randy Greenlaw,​ Councillor Alex Waters 

Front Row: Councillor Shira Harrison-McIntyre, Regional Councillor Tom Vegh, Councillor Avia Eek, Regional Chairman Wayne Emmerson (LSRCA Chair), Councillor Peter Ferragine (LSRCA Vice Chair), Mayor Bobbie Drew, Mayor Dave Barton​

Absent from Photo: Councillor Ken Ferdinands, Councillor Wendy Gaertner, Deputy Mayor Joe Gough, Councillor Cria Pettingill​​​

REPRESENTING ​BOARD MEMBER Email

​City of Barrie​Councillor Keenan Aylwin
ke​enan.aylw​in@b​​​arrie.ca
705-726-4242
​City of Barrie​Councillor Clare Riepma
clare.riepma@barrie.ca
705-726-4242
​City of Kawartha Lakes​Councillor Emmett Yeoeyeo@kawarthalakes.ca
705-324-9411
​Durham Region (Br​ock)Councillor Cria Pettingill
​Cria.Pettingill@brock.ca
705-432-2355
​Durham Region (Scugog)Mayor Bobbie Drew
bdrew1097@gmail.com
905-985-7346
​Durham Region (Uxbridge)​Mayor Dave Barton dbarton@uxbridge.ca
905-852-9181
​Town of Bradford West Gwillimbury​Councillor Peter Ferragine (Vice Chair)
pferragine@townofbwg.com
905-775-5366
​​Town of InnisfilCouncillor Alex Watersawaters@innisfil.ca
705-436-3710
​Town of New Tecumseth​Councillor Shira Harrison-McIntyresharrisonmcintyre@newtecumseth.ca
705-435-3900
Township of Oro-Medonte​​Councillor Randy Greenlaw
randy.greenlaw@oro-medonte.ca
705-487-2171
​Township of RamaraDeputy Mayor Joe Gough
goulabkennels@gmail.com
705-484-5374
​​York Region (at large)Regional Chairman Wayne Emmerson (Chair)
wayne.emmerson@york.ca
905-830-4444
​York Region (Aurora)​​Councillor Wendy Gaertnerwgaertner@aurora.ca
905-727-1375
​York Region (East Gwillimbury)​Mayor Virginia Hacksonvhackson@eastgwillimbury.ca
905-478-4282
​York Region (Georgina)​Mayor Margaret Quirkmquirk@georgina.ca
905-476-4301
​York Region (King)Councillor Avia Eekaeek@king.ca
905-833-5321
​York Region (Newmarket)​Regional ​Councillor Tom Veghtvegh@newmarket.ca
905-895-5193
York Region (Whitchurch-Stouffville)​Councillor Ken Ferdinands
krferdinands@gmail.com
905-640-1900



​Additional Information​

​​