We will no longer be supporting IE7 and below as a web browser effective June 1st 2020. Click here for more information.

Sign In

Lake Simcoe Region Conservation Authority

Lake Simcoe Region Conservation Authority > About Us > Board of Directors

​​​​​​Board of Directors

To maintain and improve our watershed, the municipalities within our partnership appoint members to serve on the Conservation Authority's Board of Directors. The Board of Directors reviews conservation projects managed by the Conservation Authority and funded by a variety of partners (our municipalities, our school boards, our community and interest groups, the Province of Ontario and the federal government). The Board also reviews conservation area programming as well as planning and regulatory activities under The Conservation Authorities Act.

​City of Barrie​Councillor Keenan Aylwin
​City of Barrie​Councillor Clare Riepma
​City of Kawartha Lakes​Councillor Emmett Yeo
​Durham Region (Br​ock)Councillor Cria Pettingill
​Durham Region (Scugog)Mayor Bobbie Drew
​Durham Region (Uxbridge)​Mayor Dave Barton
​Town of Bradford West Gwillimbury​Councillor Peter Ferragine (Vice Chair)
​​Town of InnisfilCouncillor Alex Waters
​Town of New Tecumseth​Councillor Shira Harrison-McIntyre
Township of Oro-Medonte​​Councillor Randy Greenlaw
​Township of RamaraDeputy Mayor Joe Gough
​​York Region (at large)Regional Chairman Wayne Emmerson (Chair)
​York Region (Aurora)​​Councillor Wendy Gaertner
​York Region (East Gwillimbury)​Mayor Virginia Hackson
​York Region (Georgina)​Mayor Margaret Quirk
​York Region (King)Councillor Avia Eek
​York Region (Newmarket)​Regional ​Councillor Tom Vegh
York Region (Whitchurch-Stouffville)​Councillor Ken Ferdinands

2022 LSRCA Board of Directors 

Chair Wayne Emmerson and Vice Chair Peter Ferragine


Pictured from left to right: ​

Back Row: Councillor Emmett Yeo, Councillor Clare Riepma, Mayor Virginia Hackson, Councillor Keenan Aylwin​, Mayor Margaret Quirk, Councillor Randy Greenlaw,​ Councillor Alex Waters 

Front Row: Councillor Shira Harrison-McIntyre, Regional Councillor Tom Vegh, Councillor Avia Eek, Regional Chairman Wayne Emmerson (LSRCA Chair), Councillor Peter Ferragine (LSRCA Vice Chair), Mayor Bobbie Drew, Mayor Dave Barton​

Absent from Photo: Councillor Ken Ferdinands, Councillor Wendy Gaertner, Deputy Mayor Joe Gough, Councillor Cria Pettingill​​