Stay connected with LSRCA

Subscribe to our YouTube ChannelLike us on FacebookFollow us on TwitterFollow us on Instagram

Board of Directors

To maintain and improve our watershed, the municipalities within our partnership appoint members to serve on the Conservation Authority's Board of Directors. The Board reviews conservation projects managed by the Conservation Authority and funded by a variety of partners (our municipalities, our school boards, our community and interest groups, the Province of Ontario and the federal government). The Board also reviews conservation area programming as well as planning and regulatory activities under The Conservation Authorities Act.

Representing Board Member
City of Barrie
Councillor Peter Silveira
City of Barrie (Citizen Representative) Mr. Jay Dolan
City of Kawartha Lakes Councillor Stephen Strangway
City of Orillia (Ex-Officio) Councillor Sarah Valiquette-Thompson
Durham Region (Brock) Ms. Debbie Bath
Durham Region (Scugog) Regional Councillor Bobbie Drew
Durham Region (Uxbridge) Councillor Pat Molloy
Town of Bradford West Gwillimbury
Councillor Peter Ferragine
Town of Innisfil Councillor Richard Simpson (Vice-Chair)
Town of New Tecumseth Councillor Shira Harrison McIntyre
Township of Oro-Medonte Councillor Scott Macpherson
Township of Ramara
Deputy Mayor John O'Donnell
York Region (at Large) Deputy Mayor/Regional Councillor Danny Wheeler
York Region (Aurora) Mayor Geoffrey Dawe (Chair)
York Region (East Gwillimbury) Mayor Virginia Hackson
York Region (Georgina) Mayor Margaret Quirk
York Region (King) Councillor Avia Eek
York Region (Newmarket) Councillor Dave Kerwin
York Region (Whitchurch-Stouffville) Councillor Ken Ferdinands

enlarge image

From left to right:

Back Row: Councillor Stephen Strangway, Councillor Scott Macpherson, Councillor Ken Ferdinands, Councillor Dave Kerwin, Mr. Jay Dolan, Councillor Peter Silveira, Deputy Mayor John O'Donnell, Councillor Pat Molloy, Councillor Peter Ferragine

Front Row: Ms. Debbie Bath, Councillor Avia Eek, Councillor Richard Simpson (Vice Chair), Mayor Geoffrey Dawe (Chair), Mayor Margaret Quirk, Mayor Virginia Hackson

Missing: Regional Councillor Bobbie Drew, Councillor Shira Harrison-McIntyre, Deputy Mayor/Regional Councillor Danny Wheeler